The Emotional Poem

I was just winding down from a long day at work when I ran accross a girl who has a problem with writer’s block.  Since I’ve been really into writing lately the topic caught my attention.  I decided to share it since I’ve been trying to share my writing lately.  

Emotions

They don’t lie, they don’t speak
Listening won’t help you
Details lost in the translation
Will leave you wrongly informed
If you want to understand
Consider listening to the song
The song will sing the truth
To those with open minds
The truth does not need to lie
To those who listen
But those who listen
Would have prefered the lie
Leave a Reply

