Bible Study Post #1 – Prolog

My thoughts as I start into the bible:  At this point I am about to finish the first book, but the main focus of this blog post doesn’t include anything in the bible itself.

Everyone keeps on telling me about how reading the bible is going to make me atheist.  If I personally took the bible as 100% truth before even starting to read it there is a good deal of logic missing when it comes to the fact that I have not read it yet.  The bible is a very old book, and so the first point of questioning of the bible is how you can say that no one has changed anything in the bible over all of these years.  Edits, translations, I think the bible is even stolen at some points because it was made of gold?

So that cynical part aside, you have to realize that disproving the Christian God does not mean that there are automatically no gods.

That being said, I am done with just stating that “I’m agnostic, it doesn’t matter either way.”  My curiosity has been breached, and although my study will be quite slow due to the fact that I have a multitude of responsibilities that pull my focus away from this study – and it is also my belief that spending the majority of your time on studying Christianity is not beneficial because we have been placed here in order to learn about ourselves and the world.

One thought on “Bible Study Post #1 – Prolog

  1. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.- Jeremiah 29:13

    “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.’ Matthew 7:7

    Like

Leave a Reply

