Dream Journal Entry #6 Just A Warning

The insistance that my dreams continue to be devoted to my old family home is rather obnoxious.  Maybe it is the number of hours I’ve spent and how I have the house blue printed in my mind as well with the people involved.  I guess I need to get out more or something.

I would describe this dream as gruesome.  And as such when I mentioned it to a friend they showed no interest whatsoever.  Personally if someone said that to me I would want to know more unless they expressed some reasoning behind them not wanting to share it.

I’m not about to go testing any mature content, and flagging it myself seems undesireable.

I screamed in my dream, and started to cry and I tried to convince my sister we had to go and lock ourselves up in a room and get blasted drunk to keep my mind off of it.  I was more worried about protecting her from seeing what was about to walk out to us.

Strange enough that myself, in my dream I was tormented, but I myself was not in the same state of mind, I was outside of it by a step.  I had the same content feeling that I always have when I’m sleeping.  So personally I won’t have to worry about nightmares, but I’m not ignorant enough to believe that everyone has the same … issues that I have.

So just a warning to those who want to have the most amazing beautiful dreams they will ever have.  Your nightmares will be just as terrible if you cannot control them.

Leave a Reply

